Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Words of a manager:

Words of a manager: 7 months 4 weeks ago #12115

• The Devils Guard
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 28
The words of a manager that held me there: he knew other club managers were phoning me to get me to move because I told him and one or two I was interested in. I was sitting in a game as physio and two assistants were newly brought in we were two - nil down the manager came across the front of the dug out to me as I always stood alone watching two teams in the act of play. Terry these coming in these guys have not got a clue how to beat these and I am missing you how do we beat them. I told him my thoughts he looked at me as if I was a professor of maths and said I can't do that but walked off slowly. I knew he was trying to work it out and after approx. five or six minutes the ball went out of play and what I said happened score at the end of the game 4 - 2 for us. He came over to me thanked me and said stay with us Terry your thought's are rarer than a * hen with teeth *. I looked into his eyes and he meant it so I stayed the chairman was happy he still had me in the board room. Just a bit of chit-chat. The :evil: Guard
Last Edit: 7 months 4 weeks ago by The Devils Guard.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Words of a manager: 7 months 4 weeks ago #12117

• Hackers
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 96
Nice posting El Tactico , and under a decent Chit Chat topic and thread . Just dandy and spiffingly yah . Still many forummies unaware of your experience and tactical nous . How many of us have had serious discussions with Nat Lofthouse and Bruce Rioch at Burnden Park , and then had both on and off field coaching sessions and play with former Real Madrid coaching staff . I'll tell you how many - not a fecking one of us . Keep spreading the knowledge .

Hackers aka ' Tory Boy ' .
Last Edit: 7 months 4 weeks ago by Hackers.