2016/17 fixtures announced

The fixtures for the 2016/17 season have been announced by the Football Association and the Rams kick off their new era under co-managers Mark Fell and Paul Fildes with a home game against Goole AFC on Saturday 13th August before heading to the Lake District to face Kendal Town on the following Tuesday.

The local derby games for the season ahead see the Rams travel to Clitheroe on August Bank Holiday Monday before receiving them as the New Year kicks off on Monday 2 January while on Boxing Day, we make the short journey to Radcliffe Borough and we welcome our Bury-based rivals on Easter Monday 17 April.

The full fixture list for the league season is shown below ......

EVO-STIK LEAGUE DIVISION ONE NORTH

FIXTURES 2016/2017

Saturday 13 August - Goole AFC (H)
Tuesday 16 August - Kendal Town (A)
Saturday 27 August - Burscough (H)
Monday 29 August - Clitheroe (A)

Saturday 10 September - Glossop North End (H)
Saturday 17 September - Farsley Celtic (A)
Tuesday 20 September - Lancaster City (A)
Saturday 24 September - Prescot Cables (H)
Tuesday 27 September - Colwyn Bay (H)

Saturday 1 October - Brighouse Town (A)
Saturday 15 October - Ossett Albion (H)
Tuesday 18 October - Colne (A)
Saturday 22 October - Scarborough Athletic (A)

Tuesday 1 November - Tadcaster Albion (H)
Saturday 5 November - Mossley (H)
Saturday 12 November - Droylsden (A)
Saturday 19 November - Hyde United (H)
Saturday 26 November - Trafford (A)

Saturday 3 December - Glossop North End (A)
Tuesday 6 December - Lancaster City (H)
Saturday 10 December - Farsley Celtic (H)
Saturday 17 December - Prescot Cables (A)
Monday 26 December - Radcliffe Borough (A)
Thurs or Fri 29 or 30 December (tbc) - Kendal Town (H)

Monday 2 January - Clitheroe (H)
Saturday 7 January - Ossett Town (A)
Saturday 14 January - Bamber Bridge (H)
Saturday 21 January - Colwyn Bay (A)
Saturday 28 January - Colne (H)

Saturday 4 February - Ossett Albion (A)
Saturday 11 February - Brighouse Town (H)
Saturday 18 February - Bamber Bridge (A)
Saturday 25 February - Scarborough Athletic (H)
Tuesday 28 February - Tadcaster Albion (A)

Saturday 4 March - Mossley (A)
Saturday 11 March - Droylsden (H)
Saturday 25 March - Trafford (H)

Saturday 1 April - Hyde United (A)
Saturday 8 April - Ossett Town (H)
Saturday 15 April - Goole AFC (A)
Monday 17 April - Radcliffe Borough (H)
Saturday 22 April - Burscough (A)